Saturday, March 9, 2013

The 2013 Kobalt Tools 400 Starting Lineup

On Friday March 8, 2013, The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series drivers thought they were going to qualify to set the field for Sunday’s Sprint Cup race at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Unfortunately mother nature did not cooperate all day. Heavy rain forced NASCAR to cancel qualifying. This is the first time that qualifying for a Sprint Cup race has been cancelled at Las Vegas. The starting grid for the 2013 Kobalt Tools 400 will be set by the NASCAR rule book. The top thirty-six is based on the 2012 owner points and the remainder of the field is based on the owner points or qualifying attempts from this season.

1. Brad Keselowski

2. Clint Bowyer

3. Jimmie Johnson

4. Kasey Kahne

5. Greg Biffle

6. Denny Hamlin

7. Ricky Stenhouse Jr

8. Kevin Harvick

9. Tony Stewart

10. Jeff Gordon

11. Martin Truex Jr

12. Dale Earnhardt Jr

13. Kyle Busch

14. Ryan Newman

15. Mark Martin

16. Carl Edwards

17. Paul Menard

18. Matt Kenseth

19. Marcos Ambrose

20. Jeff Burton

21. Joey Logano

22. Aric Almirola

23. Jamie McMurray

24. Kurt Busch

25. Juan Pablo Montoya

26. Bobby Labonte

27. Austin Dillon

28. Travis Kvapil

29. David Ragan

30. Casey Mears

31. David Gilliland

32. David Reutimann

33. Dave Blaney

34. Ken Schrader

35. J.J Yeley

36. Trevor Bayne

37. Danica Patrick

38. David Stremme

39. Michael McDowell

40. Scott Speed

41. Landon Cassill

42. Joe Nemecheck

43. Josh Wise

DNQ. Mike Bliss

The 2013 Kobalt Tools 400 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway will air on Sunday, March 10, 2013 at 2:30pm ET on your local Fox station.







No comments:

Post a Comment